Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recently,there has been a world preference of a multinational economic market. This has led to the increase in large business investments in developing countries as a means for supporting their economy, whereas some people claim that this trend has led to drastic consequences. This phenomenon has its benefits and drawbacks that I will discuss in this essay. On one hand, multinational companies ' choice to invest in poor countries has several advantages. The first impact appears as these organizations attempt to solve the local unemployment issue, securing a better life standard for citizens. The investment of Japanese car companies, for instance, in Egypt has lead Change the form of the verb led show examples to the economic flourishment through offering jobs for Egyptians and openning a prominent domestic market for foreign cars and its original utilities. Not only do these investments play an important role in developing the national financial status, but also they are money savers for business owners to construct their companies in suffering nations. Since the largest amount of human labour exist in developing countries, business owners prefer to pay low salaries for these in favour of high profit rates from the international market. Therefore, multinational organizations are pivotal to the economy of the developing countries as well as the profits of the business itself. On the other hand, openning the boarders for global businesses to be established on developing lands has its remarkable disadvantages. These drastic consequences appear in the exploitation of citizens for the sake of the financial companies ' goals. In Bangladesh, for example, workers in foreign textile companies work for more than 15 hours daily to earn low salaries in order to secure a reasonable standard of living for their families. This inhumane exploitation does not only affect the workers but also the society where individuals suffer fragmentation and medical issues that are hard to solve by the government. Thus, it is believed that the risks from accepting global investments in poor nations are difficult to ignore.  In conclusion, I believe that developing countries should encourage the open market where they welcome global investments, but these governments should legislate laws to protect their citizens from being exploited and to secure reasonable wages and medical insurance for them. Hence, governments should be aware of the advantages and disadvantages of having international businessmen establishing their organizations locally to protect their individuals.