People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, individuals usually live unhealthily, and do not pay attention to their diets leads to illness, so this is a reason that people have to spend lots of money on health care. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion, and I will explore the reasons in this essay. The main reason for this argument is people who do not care about their healthy lifestyle can lead them to have more illnesses. Therefore, they must usually go to the hospital or healthcare clinic to check their health, which makes them spend lots of money on those services. Furthermore, if individuals are in serious cases, they will need some expensive medicine or equipment to help them survive. For instance, some victims live in poor countries that do not have enough equipment to treat their ill, so they must purchase to go to other countries to have that type of equipment. On the other hand, there are many developed countries that will have free healthcare, so individuals who live in those countries won't pay any fee for their illnesses. Therefore, victims only need to have a healthcare card, and they can go to any hospital or healthcare clinic which do not purchase any fee, they are all free. For instance, Canadian citizens who live in their country do not need to pay any fee for treatment, they have everything free from healthcare. In conclusion, people who have illnesses from unhealthy lifestyles usually come to medical places to treat their health and must pay lots of money. But with countries, they do not need to pay anything for their treatment.