Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree ?

Oftentimes science and technology are highly regarded whereas arts are undervalued in this era. I feel that all arts and sciences are branches of the same tree and all aspirations are directed towards ennobling a man’s life, lifting it from the sphere of mere physical existence and leading the individual towards freedom. Although I agree scientists are pertinent, we must also celebrate the artists. On the one hand, science and Technology is the epitome of human achievements and salvation to the future of homo sapiens. For instance, our survival as a species depends upon advancements in science and technology. If we as species are to survive another millennium, we will have to solve the problems like climate changes, poverty, sustainable ecosystem and maybe figuring out inter-space travel. And we will need more intellects in science and technology to surmount all the aforementioned hurdles, so it is only natural that we groom our brightest minds and our next generation to be experts in the field of science and technology. On the other hand, science by itself does not have any aesthetic value and it does not inspire life. For example, it would be possible to describe Beethoven's symphony as a variation in pressure but it would just not be beautiful or magical. Art heals the soul - it is the purest form of human happiness where the mind trains the eye and the eye trains the mind. Our understanding of abstraction in the form of arts makes our species much more than just problem solvers. To conclude, science is important but so is arts - it is paramount that we stimulate both the hemispheres of our human cortex to reach the fullest potential of human cognizance.