Machines are replacing humans in the manual workforce. Do you think the positive effects outweigh the negative effects?

It is a true fact that as modern technology has been developing significantly over the last two decades, a wide variety of machines are taking over the manual labour of individuals. However, employees can experience both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. Admittedly, we cannot imagine our lives without technology, especially household appliances such as fridges, vacuum cleaners, dishwashers, washing machines, and others. I mean that every family depends on such items for their daily needs and they seem to be unable to fulfil their chores without such technological aids or equipment. Likewise, different machines are promoted and applied in most companies and businesses so that they can increase the efficiency of work and the quality of products. In China, for instance, robots or special machinery are being used in factories, plants, workshops and others instead of traditional workers in order to make more profits and economise their expenses. Last but the least, while workers need to have a break during their working schedule, machines are ready to work continuously and do dangerous activities. Nonetheless, there are some negative impacts of machines on both workers and the environment. First of all, it can cause unemployment among human beings since machines are replacing the staff in manufacturing. For example, in the company Artel in our country, there used to be a large number of labourers at first but after the company began to utilize special machines, the number of workers dropped dramatically. Another drawback is that as almost every machine is based on electricity when it goes off suddenly, they are not capable of performing their potential. That is why the roles of employers are still vitally important in many cases. To sum up, whereas companies are adapting to use a wide range of machines these days, humans play a crucial role in the manual workforce. Therefore, I strongly believe that there should be an ideal balance between the two tendencies.