In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

it has become a quite common vogue among the youngsters to start working or travelling abroad for a year after completing their high school and before pursuing a university degree just to enhance their skills and gaining valuable experience. This essay will shed light on both the merits and demerits of this trend and correspondingly, it will highlight my opinion in the conclusion. To open the deliberation, there are myriad of reasons that can be favoured the statement. The first tenable aetiology is financial independence and career growth. Therefore, students are encouraged to start work after finishing their secondary education so that they can pay their university fees and bear the personal day to day expenses. Whereas, visiting several places after schooling will also help young people to attain social knowledge and,, certainly it will improve their communication skills. Apparently, they learn to deal with inevitable challenges and problems which happened in their lives and surroundings. For instance, several studies have proven that pupils with prior work experience and global exposure made them self confidence and it increases self-esteem. It would be beneficial for their career graph. Despite having the aforementioned advantages there are disadvantages too. Starting work after finishing school or having a year gap have some drawbacks as young people start thinking that a university degree is neither mandatory nor important for getting a job. As a result, they never complete their education. When they paid off well for their work eventually, they will give not give significance to the studies. Unfortunately, it is impossible to find a reputed job or to build a successful career without having a good academic qualification. To exemplify, Many multinational companies do not accept the resume of candidates who are not holding a university degree. Needless to say, a gap year can seriously affect students career who lose their focus on studies. To recapitulate, Although working just after finishing primary education or taking a year gap for exposure to the world have many pros still, it has some cons as it may ruin their career growth and make them less interested in studies. Hence, In my opine students should have complete their graduation degree before starting work.