International travel is becoming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantages of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

Since travel is becoming affordable to a wide range of public, countries are welcoming more tourists recently. It helps the state generate revenue and promote local crafts. I believe the advantages of travellers visiting a country are more of significance than its disadvantages. This essay will reveal the fact that tourism should be promoted for obvious under-mentioned reasons. Undoubtedly, more tourists bring more funds to the country. Most visiting sites like museums and historic monuments have a hiked fee for international visitors. Additionally, foreigners purchase local artifacts as memorable, which directly supports many small artisans. Especially in India for example, many visitors purchase handcrafted knicks from small vendors, like a Madhubani painting from a district village, which helps the artist sustain himself and the craft. On the contrary, we cannot overlook the other side of the coin. Undoubtedly, there are certain undeniable drawbacks associated, when a foreigner visits another nation. One reason is, they become a carrier of certain diseases, for which we are not prepared. This can create situations that are unimaginable. Another reason is, foreigners do not follow local rules and spread pollution. For example, last year some foreign visitors have spread yellow fever to the local community of a hosting country, for which the local government had to struggle for managing the vaccine. To sum up, considering the aforementioned advantages which are stronger compared to the disadvantages, we should promote visitors from outside countries. However, we need to take precautions for the above-mentioned drawbacks, which can be managed by implementing strict laws.