homelessness is increasing in many major cities around the world. what do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve it ?

Homelessness increases in several big cities around the world, and it should be solved. In my perspective, the main reason that affects this problem is urbanisation. In fact, some of the solutions provided can lead to overcoming the problem. Nowadays, people are eager to go to metropolitan cities in order to do something for a living. However, if the urbanisation activities are executed massively, it will result in a vital problem: homelessness, in which many people don’t have shelter to live. This condition is normal in a big city due to the lack of rules focusing on city planning, so individuals from the countryside freely move to cities without any preparation. For instance, everyone dreams of hanging their lives in Jakarta because they envisage that there are many jobs available. Meanwhile, there is no specific rule that provides jobs, so people who have been there will do anything to continue their lives, such as sleeping on a sidewalk or, in a different case, behaving in a harmful way in order to get money. In terms of solution, the problem can be solved in two ways: first, by limiting urbanisation and promoting another city to citizens so they can find an alternative city to live in. Second, by equipping citizens with economic knowledge, which can overcome the problem. Government can facilitate socialisation in some small towns in order to make people aware of how important knowledge is, especially about managing money before moving to big cities. In conclusion, the problem of homeless people increasing in cities is a result of urbanisation that is not well managed. However, if the solution mentioned can be implemented by the government, I believe it can bring a bright future to the citizens.