The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organisations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues have become an indispensable part of our lives. Moreover, these problems such as land degradation, wastage disposal, pollutions and much more have reached the sky that the individuals can only take a few steps to resolve them at a certain limit. Therefore, some people, including me, believe that the governments and multi-national institutions should be held obligatory to plunge down the impact being done to nature because of their authoritative legal nature and financial capacity. To commence with, by utilizing the legal rights, the government can impose or build new eco-friendly rules and regulation at a higher scale, which people have to follow to avoid rigorous consequences such as fines or jail terms. In this way, pupils will automatically create lesser hazardous effects to Earth, as a result, the deteriorating condition of nature would improve. For example, the Delhi government has formed an odd-even transport bill to reduce air pollution in the city, and it is irrefutable that each and every Delhi resident has followed the law, either because of heavy fines or to make the city clean and fresh. So, the government's legal step can assist to mitigate the ecological issues. Despite this, bigger institutions and governments are heavily funded by the numerous non-profit organisations across the globe to make the world, a sustainable and organic place. For instance, currently, the United Nation has donated nearly 35 billion dollars to Indonesia for building recycling plants in different states around the country to combat their wastage problem. However, normal people can not take such a large initiative themselves because of their financial instability. They can only organise camps or create awareness among the residents at the lower level in regards to the detrimental factors, which are creating environmental issues. Therefore, without the government and institutions interference, the dream of a greener world is out of the limit. To conclude, undoubtedly, the problems are too enlarge that the people steps like awareness programs or camps can hardly upgrade the environment. Therefore, for forming an uncontaminated world, the government and institutions have to come forward because of their legal framework and financial standings.