Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online . What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development ?

Nowadays, many faculties provide their lectures on the internet therefore students can learn online. This development has merits like education right to your home and money-saving, while demerits like can' t teach practical subjects and lack of communication skills and so on. This essay explains its advantages and disadvantages with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. There are many benefits to joining virtual classes. Firstly, students can get an education from their home. Because they don' t have to go to college as well as they can study these courses at their flexible time. Also, most of the courses are free so everyone can access this topic, particularly those who live in remote areas where no reputed or famous universities available. Therefore, they enrol this course without going to institutions and paying money for it. Another pro is that it is a money-saving course because they don' t have to pay for rent on the hostel, food, travelling and so on.To illustrate this, now undergraduate can learn lectures from Cambridge university online from any corner of the world. Last but not least, it is more convenient and flexible for pupils. On the other hand, in terms of drawbacks, it has two negative impacts on online learning.The first loss is that it is impossible to learn practical case on the internet such as the branches of science.The reason is that in this type of discipline not only theory is important but also practical knowledge too. Therefore, they do not pursue a career in medicine and engineering. In addition to this, there is a lack of communication between mentor and junior so that they don' t ask about their difficulties as well as teachers are also can' t know about their scholar. Finally, it requires self-motivation and time management skills for learning on the internet. To conclude, Online university study has positive and negative sides. The positives are education at home and financially affordable, however negatives are can' t learn practical material and no talking between teacher and junior.