More and more people are using the Internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person. Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

There has been a noticeable rise in the number of people using online resources to perform various tasks instead of completing them in person. Although online services certainly provide convenience and less effort for everything and save time, I believe that disadvantages, particularly the decline in critical thinking and reduced personal effort, technology takes power over society. On the other hand, it is undeniable that online services impact our lives more effectively than other things. Online services help us to solve complex problems more quickly and efficiently, which overall increases our productivity. For instance, in past, developers had to spend days or weeks researching, reading books to solve known and unknown issues. However, modern technologies like ChatGPT, Claude AI tools are doing this type of task within minutes, allowing us to focus on other issues. Without such tools, the same tasks might take several hours even days. However, the disadvantages of this can be more pronounced. Overreliance on the internet can erode individuals' behaviour and thinking in terms of criticality. If people will depend on the internet, generating ideas, making decisions own, and attitudes will be changed, which mainly affects problem-solving skills. For example, tools like AI- ChatGPT, Gemini individual will always take support from them, instead of making a decision or solving to problem yourself. They simply copy the content from AI without truly understanding the content. This habit is very dangerous and can cause harm. In conclusion, although using the internet can improve efficiency, the long-term consequences are far more harmful. Reduced personal responsibility is a serious issue. Therefore, I believe this trend brings more disadvantages than advantages.