In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating to much fast food. It is neccesary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Junk food negatively affects people's health, and increasing the amount of taxes on all types of fast food will be the best way to overcome this problem. Although some amateurs might still purchase it despite the increased price, I firmly believe that most people will lead a healthier lifestyle if they are unable to afford it. Elevating taxes will be an effective option to lead people to a healthier lifestyle. People would not be as addicted to junk food as they are today if it were not so affordable. Due to its affordability, many people consume it on a daily basis without limitations, which can be problematic, especially for those who are saving money for other purposes. For instance, a large number of people will start to concentrate on their long-term intentions. As a result, increasing taxes is the best way to help people focus on saving money and limiting their consumption. On the other hand, extra payment for junk food will not affect people to limit their consumption of it.Most people find them as delicious food which leads to making them happy in spite of their costs. For example, people who are deeply addicted to daily consumption of junk food will find it difficult to restrict themselves. Additionally, elevating taxes may not be the most effective way to achieve positive outcomes and encourage a return to a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, although addicted individuals may continue to buy fast food despite the extra cost, I believe it is still the most effective way to encourage them to return to a healthier lifestyle and control their budget towards more beneficial items.