Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It was considered by few people that, expenses done on arts by the government are of no use. However, this money may help for the betterment of the country, if used on different critical projects. In this essay, I would like to state my opinion in support of the perspective that, better to spend on developmental issues than arts. Firstly, Art is considered as a form of entertainment whereas, there are many hazardous issues which people are dealing with, needs attention on priority basis than the entertainment. For instance, the recent covid pandemic spoiled every citizen's life, not only physically but also financially. The economy of the country has been collapsed for a year or so, this is the fact that its the only important issue that should be taken care first and foremost. Poverty, lack of food supply, deprivation from shelter and cloths should be dealt with economic support. Hence, If the cash is saved from the budget of entertainment, it will be much more useful for every individual. Secondly, employment opportunities statistics are negligible for art studies. Nevertheless, revenue generated by art events is not better than that of businesses or science projects. This again affects countries economy and eventually the pocket of common man. Every person wants to live a self-sufficient life for themselves and their family. so enhancing the educational standards, specifically for the most earning fields like commerce, technology and science will be way more effective than focusing on art and its studies. The money could be utilized to provide scholarships for higher education for the students, like space researchers or medical and technological researchers. Hence the economy should be enhanced by paying attention to other important issues than arts. In conclusion, I would like to give my opinion that I am strongly in support of diverting the funds towards the vital issues of the country than spending on arts.