Some people think that competition is good at work or school. Others think that cooperation is important rather than competetion. Dicuss both views along with your opinion

It is an essential part of human nature that they try to compete with each other. Some people reckon that a sense of competition is fruitful at work or school while others opine that cooperation is more beneficial. This essay will shed light on both views and I personally think that competition is necessary to move ahead in life. There are different approaches to getting ahead of other people. Some folks set particular goals in their lives and thus strive hard to get them. But some try to achieve high ranks in their lives by competing with their colleagues or fellows. This approach is more productive because when you have some practical example in front of you,efficiency is enhanced and thus results are more than expected. The same is the case in schools, where students who try to stand first or second in class try to imitate their fellow students and as a result; they get more good grades as compared to those who do not compete at all. For instance, When students are asked to perform in some sort of competition they work more hard and their overall performance is more than satisfactory. But on the other hand, there is also a group of individuals who believe that everyone should cooperate with each other so that collective goals are obtained and overall success is attained. This approach helps the nation progress continuously and effectively. Because cooperation is an important essence of life. Being kind and helpful to blokes, adds meaning to life and thus removes negativity and selfishness from people. For instance, in China, people try to help each other as much as they can by establishing small businesses at a local level. That's why they are one of the most successful nations in the world. cooperation and competition- both have their own pros and cons, depending on their use.