Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals.

It is true that youngsters’ behaviours are a topic of much debate. While there might be some reasons to support the traditional attitudes, I am of the opinion that individuals’ characteristics enhance creativity, innovation and the society economy. On one hand, traditional education provides students with ethical and cultural laws. This can be explained by the fact that youngsters in Vietnam have a connection with customs and bounds while growing up. For example, parental guidance for their offspring contains respect and admiration for older people, instilling in their perception to have the right attitudes toward others, and not to be an insolent juvenile. As a result, later generations continue to reaffirm this crucial character, an inherited norm. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that freedom stimulating children to be themselves has a result in innovation. This is because preadolescents can behave differently from each other, are not scared of being different, and define themselves clearly. For instance, there are many parents who encourage their children to pursue their own careers without expecting them to be doctors or managers, disregarding other choices. Without imitating their ancestors, there would be a high range of job choices. Consequently, countries are contained with different colors, contributing to the economy, and advertising the regions with special and dissimilar features. In conclusion, while there are many benefits regarding customary being critical and necessary, I still believe that it is more advantageous to individuals’ characteristics because of diverse attitudes and behaviours. It is advisable that each person can perform freely but in a moral way.