Scientists and technology experts seems to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what expend do you agree?

Modern society tends to appreciate science than art. While it seems that scientists and technology experts are esteemed nowadays, I believe that musicians and artists are also equally appreciated. On the one hand, the evolution of science and technology paved way for modern civilization. In other words, the invention by scientists and technical engineers have made the life of people easier. For instance, most of the labour-intense work has been automated using the latest technology machines. Also, development in the transport industry has reduced travel time and brought the world closer. Scientists and technical experts toil day and night to improve our lifespan with the advancements in medical science. Therefore, scientist and technology experts are respected and awarded to a great extend. On the other hand, musicians and artists are also equally valued in this day and age. This is because music and art have a great level of impact on the mental strength of a person. For example, in this Era stress is one of the major concern for the masses and music can act as a stress reliever. People develop a huge passion for art such as literature, painting, singing, dancing which are all some of the natural forms of expression. Thus, musicians and artists are also fairly appreciated. In conclusion, though the impact of scientists and technology on humans are undeniably appreciable and they are widely respected for their work. I believe that the musicians and the artists have an equal part to play in the betterment of civilization and they deserve the respect to stay motivated.