The top priority of bussiness is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that the main responsibility of business is to generate income, and there is no need for socialization. While I agree that it is essential to acquire money as business owner, I also believe that one cannot neglect the importance of social responsibilities, owing to the fact that it can increase cooperation within an organization and also influence the environment positively. First of all, i believe that social responsibility within businesses is vital because it increase employee collaboration, which promotes organizational efficiency and success. For instance, activities planning such as, end of a year party or an employee birthday celebration within the team will promote togetherness and familiarity, making the workplace feel like family and will reduce unnecessary tension, this will not only promote effective teamwork but will also increase trust between workers. Secondly, being socially responsible could be ethically beneficial, as it will channel the focus of businesses toward societal and environmental considerations. Many businesses especially industries, are the major causes of air pollution in the cities, through emission from gases and chemicals, which pauses potential harm to the population. And this can cause respiratory diseases such as Cardiopulmonary disease. Therefore, social responsibility is needed to minimize such risk and advocate for better being. In conclusion, making money is paramount to trade, as it is the sole reason for the establishment of most businesses. But, other advantages that come with social responsibilities cannot be overlooked, especially the likes of business cooperation within organization, and healthy environmental.