In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shop using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you thinkthis will be happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

It is firmly believed that the retailers will not accept cash as a mode of payment for objects. However, with the increasing trend of cardless transactions, customers will be supposed to pay by card or via online banking. According to my perspective, this trend will be prominent in the future because of the benefits it possesses regardless of the preference of a group of people who would use cash instead of cards. To commence with, technological advancements such as contactless transactions and online payment options have provided certain benefits to the population. It offers convenience in sending and receiving money by saving time and the ability to approach the facility at any place. In this contemporary era, individuals rely on using banking options while shopping, eating and accessing other amenities as they can easily make payments with just one tap which saves them time. Moreover, this facility also reduces the risk of theft and loss. Carrying a high amount of cash sometimes leads causes loss to people while paying. For instance, when the payers count money to pass to the seller, in some cases, the money slips away and most of the time the thieves steal it. This tendency is reduced while transacting with online methods. On the flip side, there are a number of people who may not accept the acceptance of cards everywhere because of some reasons. Firstly, under-aged children are not able to open their bank accounts. They usually prefer paying cash on the counters which they receive as a gift or present from their parents. If online banking dominates the world, such groups will face significant hurdles in accessing necessities. In conclusion, I believe that definitely online payments will be preferred by customers and retailers all over the world but there are still groups who might face difficulty in accepting this trend.