Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all their courses in foreign countries .While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, many foreign universities conduct exchange programmes. As a result, International students worldwide now have the choice to study for part or all their courses meanwhile, studying abroad offers great benefits to students. I agree with this viewpoint as I believe that, exposure and countless opportunities are important for future endeavours. Firstly, one of the many advantages that come with studying internationally is exposure. For example, I schooled abroad for a decade, although I left my birth country as a really young girl, I was able to adapt and integrate myself into my new environment. Honestly, it was hard at first but with time, I warmed up to the country and people. During my stay, I met various students like myself from countries I have only read about in books. This experience exposed me to various types of cultures, foods, languages, people, music etc.Through learning and friendships, I started understanding the ways and choices made by other people. Today, I can speak four different languages because of the opportunity to study in a foreign country. Secondly, studying abroad most often than not offers a wide range of opportunities. For instance,conferences, internships, and job opportunities. Most foreign universities like to leave a good impression on their international students therefore, they offer them an array of course-related opportunities that can also be translated into great jobs opportunities for the student. Furthermore, students get to meet representatives of multinational companies that may offer them internships or travel opportunities which is always a good achievement on a curriculum vitae. In conclusion, studying abroad usually gives students the freedom to discover themselves, learn about other cultures and traditions, acquire long term friends and multiple career opportunities. In my opinion, studying internationally can be a contributing factor to a person’s success if it is capitalised on properly.