Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

An impressive number of individuals believe that the exploration of computers represents the most significant event during the last decades. I completely agree with this assertion as long as it has facilitated noticeably people’s lifestyle and reduced the mistakes caused by a human factor. To commence with, the more the world develops, the more essential computers become. Hence, nowadays no one is capable to imagine mankind’s life without those electronic devices. The main reason for this lies behind the fact that the latter definitely makes the individuals’ everyday life or work easier and more convenient. For example, providing an accountant spent numerous hours on writing down and comparing the various data of a company at the beginning of the 1900s, then nowadays it will take only a few seconds to do the same action via the Microsoft program Excel. Apart from the aforementioned argument, the artificial intelligence of such gadgets may eliminate the likelihood of errors that could be made by humans. Nobody would deny, that the innovative cars regulated by computers are likely to avoid crashes more efficiently, rather than if they were driven by people. The same assertion might be true for surgery operations as well. For instance, one of the recent researches of Japan Health Organization indicates that more than 90% of operations, implemented by electronic devices during 2018 in Tokyo, experienced huge success, whereas, only 75% of the surgeries done by doctors showed the same positive result. In conclusion, these days computers play a really crucial role over the globe and, therefore, its absence is likely to have a negative impact on the current evolution of the world society.