Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technological advancements significantly altered traditional lifestyles by introducing cutting-edge and internet-based applications. citizens' daily interactions with each other witnessed a tremendous shift as a result of convenient electronic devices. This essay will discuss how this happened and whether it is an upside or a drawback. On the one hand, the mind-boggling developments in the computer and cell phone industry replaced personal engagements by providing virtual contact options. For example, families used to arrange night gatherings every weekend with their kin in a not-distant past. However, this trend almost witnessed an extinction owing to the comfortable and pragmatic communication software and social media platforms. Therefore, the aforementioned methods constitute not only a replacement but also a disruption to the charming personal and tangible social engagements of the past. On the other hand, from my perspective, this comprises an enormous downward trajectory in social relationships globally. The disappearance of prevalent face-to-face conventions among relatives can possibly lead to the weakening of the bond they strengthened throughout decades, for instance. Furthermore, a lack of adequate physical interactions in real life outside of the virtual world results in not only more misunderstandings but also a higher level of disputes as online devices can face hacking. Hence, the mentioned characteristics which technology introduced to human civilisation can only be considered ultimately detrimental to the vibrant, cheerful and energetic relationships that humans cherish. In conclusion, recent technological advancements and gadgets not only transferred face-to-face and active interactions to virtual, passive and soulless distance communication but also constitute an immense pitfall overall. I unequivocally recommend authorities and tertiary educational institutions figure out feasible solutions so we can witness the heartwarming collective gatherings once again.