Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to solve this problem?

Over the last few years, global warming has become the main issue that can lead to irreversible consequences. This essay will discuss the principal causes of climate change including greenhouse gas emissions and deforestation and it will suggest solutions to this problem including transition to renewable energy sources and limiting deforestation. To begin with, one main reason for this is greenhouse gas emissions. This is because more and more people are engaging in activities that produce emissions, such as operating factories and driving cars. On the other hand, another key reason why the temperature of Earth has increased is that people cut down the forest. In other words, the process of absorbing carbon dioxide and producing oxygen erupted, consequently the air composition may be changed. For example, a recent article revealed that carbon dioxide levels have risen significantly, largely due to factory activities and deforestation. Using renewable energy and setting regulations to protect forests are both critical to keep the Earth safe. Firstly, not only factories should install solar panels, but the government also should provide energy from hydroelectric and wind power stations. Moreover, unless the government set a policy that clarifies the number of trees that can be cut down and the requirements to plant a new tree, we will observe the negative effects of global warming. For instance, a recent survey shows that countries with strict deforestation and renewable energy regulations have significantly lower carbon emissions. In conclusion, it is the state and individuals who should protect the environment. This essay discussed climate warming often caused by gas emissions and forest destruction and suggested that the solution to this problem is to transition to renewable resources and implement regulations from the side of the government.