Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what expend do you agree?

In the modern world tech professionals and scientists appear to be of greater value than artists and musicians. In this essay, I will explore this notion and explain why I tend to agree with it. Firstly, one of the main reasons for my opinion is that scientists provide us with tremendous discoveries and advancements which have paramount positive effects contributing to various spheres. For instance, medical science experts have held extensive researches over the past couple of centuries, thus developing medical protocols and cures for some serious deceases, such as polio and measles. Moreover, they have developed an anti-retroviral treatment for HIV and AIDS. These advancements allow people with severe health issues to live longer, happier lives that are no different from other people’s. In addition, modern medicine has hugely decreased the birth deaths ratio as a result of natal advancements. Secondly, it is inarguable that technology experts are making our lives more advanced by increasing quality. The main reasons for such an increase are various devices and technology. For example, the invention of the Internet has made it much easier to access all sorts of information, like newspapers, books and study material. Therefore, it is helping people with disabilities to purchase whatever they need in just one click. In conclusion, I strongly agree that scientist and tech experts are of greater value to the community, as they are contributing to discoveries and research in the medical sphere which are fighting scary deceases. Furthermore, tech specialists are increasing the quality of our lives by inventing the Internet and various devices.