Space exploration costs taxpayers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In the contemporary era, if the government decides to carry research about the cosmos and various planets that it possesses, then it requires government funding. In this essay, we would discuss the merits and demerits of this phenomenon. On the positive side, if the government allocates a budget for space exploration, then scientists would have a better understanding of whether life ever existed on any other planets or not. Since biological genes are similar in our universe. Therefore; if we have an insight into alien life, and how they got extinct, then we would have a better understanding of our own planet. As a result, we would save our planet from any external threat such as a meteor strike or an alien attack. For instance, The United States Of America, which is the world's largest economy, invested one billion dollars in space research. On the downside, Since there are a lot of people who do not have any tertiary education. Therefore; instead of spending money on space exploration, the government could subsidize advanced degrees such as masters or bachelors. If an individual has a college degree, then he or she would acquire a job. Consequently, they would pay taxes to support their nation. Can we imagine a nation's progress without educated individuals? Certainly not! For example, India, which is an underdeveloped country situated in Asia, suspended its Mars rover project and subsidized higher-level degrees. To conclude, in the essay, we discussed that if the ministry spends money on space exploration, then we would learn about our own planet and we could also save Earth from any external threat. Furthermore, we discussed that instead of spending money to explore space, we can utilize it to educate people.