Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? A zoo has no useful purpose

In today's world, more and more people are against zoos and organise massive protests to show their attitude. It is believed by some part of a population that the zoo has no useful purpose. Firstly, this essay will discuss arguments for and, secondly, it will analyse why this opinion may be misleading. To begin with, on the one hand, these institutions imprison living creatures and destroy their habitual life. This is because of the fact that not only is it complicated for wild creatures to survive in small cells but also the conditions are different from those in wild nature. Hence, a lot of species might die and become extinct due to an unprofessional approach towards them and their surrounding. For example, recent research has shown that more than 20% of animals in zoos died because of awful living conditions and attitude from handlers. However, on the other hand, the zoo is a place that can teach society and serve as a source of knowledge about the world and everything that surrounds us. The main reason for this is that not only can future scientists and zoologists see and observe various creatures in real life but also they can analyse the habits of animals and communicate with them. As a result, by primary research people become more knowledgeable and they have a chance to become a part of wild nature. For instance, one study has illustrated that vets have some practice in zoos that allows them to understand how animals act. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the idea that zoos have no purposes since they allow children to learn about nature and how everything is organised in it. Hence, they are able to analyse various life processes and different organisms and this, in turn, may help them if they become zoologists or scientists.