Some people think that watching sport is waste of leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether watching sports is a waste of spare time. I strongly disagree with this opinion because sports are important for those who like them and also because anyone decides how they want to spend their relaxation moments. The main reason why I do not believe watching sports during leisure moments is a misuse of time is that sports are important for many people. This is because many sports lovers consider this activity as part of their lives and, therefore, they can not live without it. For example, many soccer supporters travel to other cities and countries to watch their favourite team playing. In addition, those who love sports not only like to watch it but also build relationships due to the sport. As a result, sports are highly important in their lives and makes them feel happier. Another reason why I support the notion that watching sports is not a waste of leisure moment is due to the fact that each one knows what are the best activities for them during their free moment. In other words, different populations have different interests, and there is no right and wrong, which means that personal decisions should be respected. Besides, sports are a cultural manifestation and, as a consequence, people in different places like to follow and support different sports. To illustrate, Brazil is known as the country of soccer, and the majority of Brazilians spend their free time watching soccer, and there is nothing wrong with that. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the idea that people waste time when they are watching sports during leisure. This is because sports have an unmeasurable value for those who like them, and each one has the free will to decide what is the best activity for them during their relaxation.