Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns. Do more advantages or disadvantages?

In today's world, a certain part of society prefers urban areas to the countryside. There are a lot of discussions on the topic of whether this tendency has more merits or demerits. This essay will fully explain my opinion and give evidence for the arguments which will be covered below. To begin with, it is very important to mention that cities have a lot of air pollution that, in turn, may impact humans' health. This is because of the fact that not only are a lot of factories and enterprises located in towns and they produce carbon dioxide emissions but also due to a high level of traffic air becomes dirty rapidly. Therefore, when people inhale this dirt it may influence their lungs and lead to a variety of diseases. For instance, recent research has shown that those who live in industrial areas have a 20% higher risk to be affected by pneumonia. Moreover, another visible disadvantage of life in urban areas is that there is a rapid style of existence and it may be very energy-consuming. The main reason for this is that not only is everyone in a city always in a hurry but also the bustling society does not give an opportunity to stay calm and relaxed. As a result, citizens might become very stressful and the level of their aggressiveness will increase considerably. For example, one study has illustrated that more than 40% of residents of New York have a significant level of anxiety during the day. Eventually, to conclude, in my opinion, the drawbacks of urban areas far outweigh their benefits. This is due to the fact that, firstly, air pollution might affect our lungs and, secondly, such kind of a lifestyle takes a lot of energy and may lead to increased anxiety.