In some countries there is not enough recycling of waste materials (eg paper, glass, and cans) What are the reasons and solutions?

Some countries are not involved in recycling like others. I believe that it is because people lack the knowledge of recycling process, and it can be unaffordable. However, introducing recyling as a subject in schools, and investing in this area can help to tackle these issues. Many people do not know how to do recyling. It is because neither they, nor their parents learned about it from their early ages at school. Some people cannot even distinguish different types of waste materials, so they throw them into the same garbage cans. Many countries have trash containers based on different categories of litter, so they can be used to easily to make something new. Another reason to consider is that recycling can be an expensive process. Some countries may not afford relevant materials, production equipment, and the workforce required for this process. For example, the businesses that engage in recycling is not common in Azerbaijan due to lack of the aforementioned resources. In order to address the first problem, the government should incorparate subject that is dedicated to recycling in schools, so children can learn about it. It can be beneficial to instill importance of this action in children and guding them to apply their knowledge in real life. Consequently, generations who are more aware about the environmental issues can be raised. In terms of the second issue, the goverment need to allocate funds to implement recycling projects. Investing in this area may help to reduce production, material, and employment costs. This can encourage people to engage in this sector and contribute to this sector. For instance, many young people in my country try to initiate a business to recycle and reuse the product, however, they cannot find the sufficient money to start. As a result, it can be perfect opportunity to attract young minds to contribute to the development of this sphere. In conclusion, people's knowledge can be restricted in terms of recycling, and it can be quite costly. Nevertheless, the government can address these issues by teaching the methods of recycling in schools and sparing budget for this field.