Prevention is better than cure".Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures.

Preventive vaccines and medications might be inexpensive but are not a full-proof plan to overcome any medical calamity. These measures could be taken into account when the disease hits the community and is constantly followed by the researchers to find a cure. In my point of view, prevention is an extensive part of abolishing a disease post research and treatment, and therefore can not be the only part, to receive funding. To begin with, treatments are not budget-friendly, since it takes time to heal through any serious medical condition, also it requires constant supervision. However, it is impossible to come up with a suitable preventive measure without extensive research and finding ways to cure the disease permanently. For,instance polio has now a preventive vaccine in India and it is essential for every citizen to get a dosage, however, it would have been very difficult to not elaborately know about the disease and first find a cure for it as well. Nevertheless, prevention at the personal front could lower the chances of getting affected by the disease till medical prevention reaches the public. For,example the recent coronavirus outbreak guided the citizens to wear a mask to avoid contract the contagious disease. Additionally, getting health care and medical insurances to get financial aid at the moment of crisis is always a suitable option. To conclude, prevention is pivotal in stopping the spreading of any disease, but it is even more essential to research and find treatment to reach a cure and further its prevention.