Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree?

Providing children with pocket money is a most common practice of the last decades. Some parents support this behaviour and believe that is beneficial. I partly agree with this statement and explain the reasons below in this essay. On the one hand, there are some noticeable benefits of providing children with pocket money. Firstly, spending money from their school years help them to gain early financial habits. They learn how to divide and spend money on their needs. Early financial skills guarantee children to understand their expenses in early years and avoid unnecessary spendings. Secondly, having weekly pocket money is the chance for school children to save money and establish their personal fundings. Some kids have a strong desire to buy something valuable and for this reason they are ready to collect money and establish this funding. On the other hand, there are some negative consequences of this approach as well. Unfortunately, not all kids are smart enough to manage their expenses in a good way. They could spend this cash immediately and disadvantageous, such as for bad habits or fast food. To avoid this kind of negative spendings the only way is to limit their weekly supply with cash. Furthermore, having access to easily obtained money might have some confusions. It can affect their thinking about money. To be more clear, having access to cash might bring the thought that money is the most important thing with which he can buy anything To conclude, weekly cash allowances to children is a positive approach with some negative consequences and parents should be aware of them and support their child with continuous information to avoid these negatives. With some little support children will learn from early age and develop cash management skill which leads to minimal financial issues in adult life