Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There exists the perception that a rich country cannot make their citizens happier by creating additional economic growth. Personally, I disagree with perception. In my opinion, it is possible for people who live in a rich country to be happier with subjoined wealth due to other aspects of their lives playing a vital role in creating happiness. Although developing countries having money to brings happiness to a lot of people, it does not mean that all citizens are rich from individuals to a family unit. The level of wealth between rich and poor is obviously a distinction in rich counties. The additional economic wealth can give greater beneficial support for middle classes and families living in poverty. Take for example for decreasing taxes levied on their groups and provide extra welfares support. This will help to improve M-shaped society that reduces the gap between the population of rich and poor. Furthermore, money may not be a vital source of happiness but plays a crucial role in providing a material basis. People may not feel happier by the gain of additional money, instead, they may find more happiness through the purpose of earning money. For instance, the government organization can be more completed by solid financial support. From there, the government can provide a wider range of assistance in society service and facilities for citizens. Once they increase the safety and quality of life of citizens, they will be happier in the country. In conclusion, while the country is already rich the additional economic wealth lessens the population living in poverty and reinforces the country ’s development, leading to a better country with happier citizens.