Modern lifestyle means that many parents have little time for their children.Manage and run do not get as much attention from their parents as children did in the past. do you agree or disagree?

It is always a controversial of matter whether modern lifestyles bring blessings or curses to human beings. Many people think that they attribute to the fact that children have to suffer from the lack of their parent's attention. I am personally in favour of this idea for some reasons stated below. First of all, it is evident that modern lifestyles do make the children badly influenced. As parents are too busy earning a living and dealing with other problems of their own, they do not have enough time to take care of their kids. This leads to children ’s being attracted to other interests such as televisions or the Internet. Consequently, they can be adversely affected by the violent scenes, the swears or pornographic contents on these things. This case is much worse when the kids cannot stop immersing themselves more and more in those bad things because their parents still do not have time to deal with this problem. Some people may argue that because a couple only have one or two children, and the standard of living now is far better than it was in the past, parents have much more time to take care of their kids, and children, therefore, can receive enough attention and affection. However, it is not the amount but the kind of attention that counts. Parents may care for their children but not always on the emotional sides. They, actually, spend most of their time not caring about their kids ’ feelings but worrying about the financial problems, the school fees or the quality of the household appliances. Furthermore, modern lifestyles can also widen the gap between parents and their offsprings. Mothers and fathers, who do not have time for their kids or who do care for their children but not on the emotional sides, cannot understand their kids ’ way of thinking. Additionally, as the children grow up, they may want more privacy and parents ’ taking care of them too much may not always make them happy but annoyed instead. It turns out that children may receive parents attention, but this does not help to keep the family close-knit. In conclusion, I believe that it is the modern lifestyles that steal the time parents spend with their kids and thus make the children suffer from the lack of parents ’ love. They keep children away from their parents and deteriorate their relationship.