There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some claim that globalisation has played a crucial part in creating a favourable environment in which individuals can communicate, and do business across borders with other countries. I totally agree with this viewpoint because it allows the world to be more integrated and exchange cultures with each other. Firstly, with the help of news channels and social media, people are more aware of the events happening around the globe. This is to say, that not only these platforms are built to attract audiences of different regions, but also to keep people in touch with the information. Moreover, these resources allow investors to gather data about lucrative businesses and also provide the latest insights about recent trends so that policymakers can make informed decisions. For example, according to a report published by the Guardian newspaper almost 60 to 70 per cent of people around the world believe the news media because these sources are trustworthy and reliable. Secondly, the interconnection of people from various countries opens the path for intercultural exchange. Furthermore, not only these they help in developing harmonious relations among individuals, but also help in promoting cooperation between countries. For instance, the European Union has formulated an easy border policy to promote trade and cultural diplomacy. With the application of these policies, different nations have achieved economic prosperity. In conclusion, despite a few exceptions in the world where countries cannot get along with each other, the overwhelming majority of nations want to develop healthy relationships with other countries, and for this reason, I agree that it is imperative to have relations among states.