The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors is changing education. Do the advantages of this shift outweigh the disadvantages for students?

Modern AI technology has changed education forever. More and more people are relying on AI tutors instead of the traditional way of learning. Although this technological advancement will replace most educational institutions, I believe that the advantages of AI teachers, like the easy accessibility of information, outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the primary advantage of having an AI tutor is the accessibility of high-quality education. This technology has helped many students around the world who do not have access to quality education. Especially, students who live in rural areas, where schools are in extremely poor condition or do not even exist. For example, Chat GPT is a useful AI tool that can teach scientific topics to students in a very effective way. As a result, even rural students can learn advanced scientific subjects easily. This primary benefit by itself outweighs any further drawbacks of this technology. On the other hand, a number of people believe that AI teachers will replace traditional educational institutions, which is a major disadvantage of this innovation. This point of view suggests that educational institutions, like schools and universities, help their students develop strong social skills. This is due to the fact that those traditional educational environments allow students to have face-to-face communication, which allows them to make new friends. The impact of this replacement will be visible later on when those students enter the job market. For instance, we can see clearly how employees who studied in traditional schooling systems are doing better in work environments than those who relied on AI tutors. However, I think this is a minor issue and it can be fixed easily with workshops. In conclusion, while relying on AI teachers will replace the usual educational system, I believe that having wide accessibility to quality learning sources outweighs the drawbacks.