Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed that there are some forms of life that exist on other planets available in space. Some believe that scientists should be permitted to send messages into space for communicating with other living creatures whilst there are those who disagree with this and argue that this is dangerous. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, I support the former one. Firstly, it is important that authorities should be more concerned about the safety of the people rather than putting us all in danger while trying to communicate with the aliens. This is because no one knows, what will be the outcome of this attempt. For instance, if they fail to understand what our scientists are trying to communicate with them and fear any danger from us then we would be at unnecessary war that we don't want. Furthermore, we do not know how advance they are with their technology and what kind of arms and ammunition they use in such conditions. Consequently, there may be an adverse effect of this attempt. However, I believe allowing our scientists should be allowed to establish communication with the aliens is the only way to alleviate the worsening conditions of our society. The reason for this is that this might educate us with the more advanced technologies available in their world. For example, for so many years our researchers have been trying to invent a vaccine for lethal diseases like Cancer, and this might help them to find a cure for such deadly diseases. This will not only allow them to solve our health issues but they also can be useful in many existing issues such as fossil fuels, Global warming etc. In conclusion, although it is of crucial importance that authorities should prioritize the safety of individuals, in my opinion, researchers should be permitted to send messages into space for communicating with other living creatures on the basis that this will give them an opportunity to resolve the existing problems in the society.