When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It's true that factors like income are their top priority when people are considering looking for work. I completely agree with this view. To start, modern life is becoming more difficult and complex which forces young individuals to pay much more attention to salary. Especially, the cost of living has increased dramatically these days. In many countries, the average price of renting houses is much higher than ever which is even more than 30% of employee's monthly wages. Besides, spending on other basic areas including food, transportation, telephone bills and so forth is also essential and not cheaper. In that case, people have no choice but to desire a well-paid job that could cover the large living expenses. Additionally, citizens in urban parts of the world are becoming more ambitious nowadays which means that they want a better quality of life for families or themselves. A relatively higher-paid job could not only improve their financial level, but also provide other extra welfare such as better education resources for children, a perspective career, and higher pensions after their retirements that relieve their worries about unexpected problems and promote them to experience more enjoyable and pleasurable lifetime. As a result, most young citizens hope to obtain as much more money as possible when joining a company. In conclusion, I strongly agree with those who believe that the wage of full-time work is a crucial and key part that encourages people to live by their own efforts and enjoy a high quality of lifetime.