Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the health care system , the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this and what are the some the long-trrm effects?

Many people think that health problems including heart diseases, obesity and diabetes are becoming more widespread in developed countries. There are several reasons contributing to this problem, as well as potentially drastic long-term term effects. This essay explains its main reasons and long-lasting impacts on individuals, followed by a reasoned conclusion. With regards to its causes, Lifestyle choices are an important and major causes of poor fitness in developed countries. In other words, these days, it is perhaps easier and cheaper to follow an unhealthy diet. For example, descent booms in fast-food restaurants and chains have enticed people to eat at these establishments rather than cooking healthy meals at home. Stress is another factor that has contributed to poor well-being.The reason is that the fast-paced corporate culture and competitive work atmosphere make for a difficult work-life balance, resulting in little to no time for eating healthy or taking care of oneself. In terms of its effects, these lifestyle choices will have drastic long-term effects. If generations continue to partake in these unhealthy habits, they will continue on generation ' s to come. For instance, parents who have diabetes or are prone to obesity have a higher chance of passing these conditions on their children, and so on. Consequently, these strength problems could result in a higher cost of living. Due to increased demand for services, it is only natural that the health care industry would charge higher prices to its clients, resulting in higher costs. To conclude, poor lifestyle choices, ranging from unhealthy diets and higher stress, have certainly contributed to the decrease in energy standards. If not properly taken care of, these problems could cause harmful long-term effects to future generations in terms of disease and a higher cost of living.