Some people believe that there are many reasons that can motivate a person to keep working for the same company whereas others say that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree

While some are on the view that monetary value is the reason to motivate a person to have a long career in a company, others believe that this is not the only reason. I strongly agree to the fact that money is not the only motivator for an individual to have a continuous career in one company. The majority of the current global workforce contains millennials who have different values, and expectations when it comes to their careers. Firstly, quick career progression is something that most of the employees seek when joining a company. For example, earlier days saw people staying for a longer time in one company since the job was something that they did to cover their basic needs such as food, water and housing. Furthermore, The current workforce who are smart and highly knowledgeable always explore the possibility of quick growth coupled with rewards and recognition to motivate them to stay in a company for a longer time. In addition to this, the current global job market possess endless opportunities where people can switch in different places very quickly if the required attributes are not visible in the company Work-life balance is another biggest motivator for the employees in a company. To begin with, employees always measure if the job that they are doing can have a work-life balance with their family members. For instance, the working from home option, flexible working hours can be very vital for an organization to implement if they want employees to stay for a longer period in their career since employees see these aspects as opportunities given to them that the company is always considering the well-being of their employees. Finally, the global pandemic which the world faced during the last year opened many eyes of the employers to rethink about their strategies in terms of how they want to run their offices for something unforseen by many. In conclusion, it is evident that the current workforce doesn't get motivated by money to stay in the same company for a longer period, whereas they explore many avenues to maintain work life balance as a reason to stay loyal to one company.