Most high-level positions are filled by men even though the worktime in many developed countries is more than 50% female. companies should be required to allocate a certain perentage of these positions to women: Do you agree?

It is argued that organizations are obliged to implement a quota system to recruit women to every available position, and more than half of the workers in advanced nations are constituted by ladies while most superior positions are held by men. I do not agree with this statement because I believe that every staff must be deployed in terms of the individual's qualifications and talents, not by any of the quota systems. On the one hand, there should not be gender bias in any sector of organizations when employees are recruited. Employers should prioritize an individual's qualifications and talents during the recruitment process, not by gender. For instance, the research carried out by the Ministry of Manpower Singapore found that 72% of girls were not selected during their interviews, not because they were ladies but due to poor performance. On the other hand, although some of the high-ranked seats are filled by females in more advanced countries, most of the ladies are not willing to get promoted or grow their careers to the next upper positions due to family commitments and different work shifts. For example, recent research found that 35% of mothers who have had their first baby started quitting their jobs in the long run and 67% of the new mothers are unwilling to get into high-level places. In conclusion, the recruitment process should not be always focussed on gender basis thus talents and qualifications play a major role in contributing to the company’s growth and the majority of women do not prefer to be promoted due to family commitments and changes in the working shifts.