Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because univerity education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, with the increasing demand for education, it has been a huge burden for university students to pay for their studies. Nevertheless, some argue that paying tuition fees is students' responsibility, as the study is only beneficial for pupils, others oppose this viewpoint. I strongly disagree with the former statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, universities offer significant benefits to society as a whole, as graduates play a crucial role in driving progress worldwide. Engaging in scientific research and technological innovation embraces economic growth, thereby enhancing the quality of life for everyone. For example, a group of graduates in Australia participated in a project introducing sustainable practices to school children, teaching them how to reuse materials on a daily basis. Consequently, children learn about eco-friendly practices from an early age, developing care and respect for the planet. Furthermore, a well-educated population fosters economic growth due to their higher salaries. University graduates are more likely to secure higher-paying jobs boosting the economy through taxes and consumer spending. For instance, doctors and nurses are highly paid professions in Australia that benefit economic status of the country. These jobs require high-quality education for treating people providing health services and treatments. As a result, educated individuals are better equipped to address public health challenges. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly that educated individuals contribute to society by providing knowledge, resources and services in different fields. Without well-informed graduates, population will lack healthcare, environmental sustainability and technological progress.