Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical Problems

The issue of whether living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language may cause some problems is certainly a contentious one. However, this argument is unconvincing since language is not the only tool to explore new places. Two of the principal reasons for this are as follow. One primary reason is getting along with citizens. The immigrates can take a lot of time to make a new friend who is living near you. Thanks to these citizens, the immigrates can understand more the culture and explore the lifestyle of a country rapidly. Besides, people can avoid some practical problems by understanding the local rules. One drawback, however, not all of the immigrates have available time to get along with friends. For instance, migrate may live in rural places where have fewer neighbours. It is likely to extend the cultural issue. In addition, getting along with neighbours, migration can decrease the rates of serious problems, because technology has alleviated the language barrier. Through the evolution of time, meanwhile, digital devices and smart-phone are becoming a part of life. People use “Goole Maps”, for example, to find a location rather than asking locals about the direction and the “Translator” applications can very effectively translate between languages. People can also figure out the history of a tourist destination by searching on the internet. Not only translate foreign words but also offer a lot of information. In conclusion, although the advancement of technology can decrease considerably the practical obstacle, understanding the rules and habit of the local places is the one approach to connect deeply with the citizens.