Of late, it is believed that students studying in secondary school and high school should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this argument? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's era of modernisation,capital is very crucial.Everything is related to money and hence,recently, some people thought that pupils studying in secondary school and high school should be given knowledge of money management as it is a significant life skill.I wholeheartedly agree with the above-stated opinion.The following paragraphs will further elucidate my viewpoint. There are numerous reasons for teaching cash flow management to younger ones. Firstly,capital is very vital to live life happily.Even the basic necessities such as food,clothing and shelter come from money. For instance,as per a recent survey in India,28% of the population is struggling to have the basic amenities required to live life. Secondly,a feeling of confidence and freedom is developed when children have cash in hand.The children will be able to make small decisions on their own and know how to use it properly.Eventually,it will also help them to become independent. For example,in the United Kingdom,younger ones are encouraged to do part part-time jobs and earn wages to teach them capital management. Finally,I too think that, teenage is the perfect age to inculcate good values in youths.It is the age where children interact and discuss with parents more than that of friends. Thus,it will become easier for parents to teach students capital management. Consequently,we are preparing our younger ones for their future so that they can excel in their life journey with good marks. To conclude,there are numerous reasons like happiness,a feeling of confidence and freedom and the perfect age to teach good morals which support the fact that children studying in high school or secondary education should be taught money management skills.I firmly, agree with this and also believe that by doing it we are helping the future generation to live a good life full of happiness and satisfaction.