The money spent on space research has brought enormous benefits to mankind,but it could be more specifically applied. How far do you agree?

Governments are spending an enormous amount on space research without understanding properly the pros and consequences of this. I strongly agree with this because some space travels are waste of money and other crucial areas of the society like education of common people should be focused. Firstly, some space travels are so expensive but the impact on the welfare of universe is very less. For space travels, space rockets are required and professionals who could visit other plantes plants. They have to stay there for a longer period. Facilities that required are not cheap, the best equipments are needed. Travel can be successful and cannot be too. For the purpose the travel is made, is also not sure to be achieved. For instance, every year many scientists reach Mars to check the possibilty of life there, but it is not proven yet. Nevertheless, amount spent on their tarvel is very huge for no good purpose. Secodly, the world need education first then space travels. The literacy rate worldwide is very less. Some developing countries' situation is deteriorating. These countries have massive population of uneducated people. These countries should focus on providing education facilities to the common public. For example, India is spenting alot lot on space travel for a better reputation globally; however, it has massive population of people with low literacy rate. Hence, instead spend millions on space travel which has very less impact on the welfare of society, authorities should focus on educating common people. In conclusion, space travel cost a lot but results are not always positive. I believe although it has a few benefits but these do not always have a postivie impact, many space travels were not successful and other weak sections of society like uneducated people should be taken care.