Some people say the money spent by governments on space programmes would be appropriate. Others believe that it is better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Governments maintain budgets for development programs. A few humans believe the money expended by authorities on space science would be suitable, but the opposition feels that it is more favourable to spend on important government services namely educational institutes and medical centres. Investing money in space programs can be beneficial, yet it seems to me that disbursing money on public services is better for the long-term economy and humanity. On the one hand, financial investment in terms of space science is positive for various causes. Firstly, when one goes into space, one will face new situations which will provide fresh knowledge. As a result, new technology will be invented. Secondly, the world is becoming unlivable because of global warming, so a livable planet is needed for the survival of humans. For example, NASA has sent spaceships to Mars to find water so that human beings can live one day. On the other hand, funding for public services is helpful for some reasons. To begin with, if governments invest in education, citizens will be educated which will increase employment. As a result, taxes will be paid, and it will boost the global economy. Moreover, when authorities invest in public services, the lives of people will be improved, and it will be good for humanity. A case in point- Qatar has been investing in public services, consequently, the people of Qatar are enjoying a good standard of living. To conclude, spending money on space programs can be excellent; however, I feel that providing money on public services is more beneficial for the economy and people in the future.