Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

One group of people has an opinion that competition should be promoted as a way to increase children’s ability while there are others who think that it’s better to avoid competing and make teamwork.  On the one hand, competition during school time and at work can provide opportunities to increase the development of student's independent learning abilities. Students who are compared with their classmates can have more passion and enthusiasm to be productive among others. For example, fast-growing Asian countries such as China and South Korea showed that constantly competing  in large population conditions makes them achieve more than other countries. On the other hand, fighting with each other may increase many harmful issues such as jealousy, destroying friendships and families. Every person has their own strengths and weaknesses. For example, Olympic champions are capable of being in a constant state of tension and comparing themselves with others. These character traits have been instilled in them since childhood. However, these are the qualities of individualism while society is a group of people. That’s why there should be leaders who compete with each other and teamworking people who do not have the qualities of a leader but they feel comfortable with group work. To sum up, in my opinion, challenging each other and putting effort are two great tasks which society should achieve together for the development of a comprehensive society. People should have an opportunity to express their leadership qualities and teamwork skills on different kinds of occasions. Thus, the development of humanity will be diversified.