The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to have one language in the world?

Nowadays, Tourism is a booming industry. The advancement of tourism has given popularity to the English language all over the world. Few people believe that this will contribute to English becoming the only global language. This certainly has advantages to communicate with the population. There are some disadvantages too. To commence with, having the sole language spoken all over the world will make communication convenient. Furthermore, trade and business between the two nations can be done more efficiently. People can easily communicate from one corner of the world to another corner will surely help in globalization. Moreover, this will encourage people to travel to the places where they were not going because of the language barrier. For instance, there are few places in Japan where you can enjoy the mesmerizing view but it is difficult to communicate with the locals there hence you cannot find many tourists there. But, If locals can understand English then this can boost their income from visitors. On the contrary, Countries will lose their uniqueness and language diversity. There may be a dispute between powerful nations. For instance, Due to the development of, trade many countries will be powerful and there would be an economic war. Moreover, the native English speaking countries will dominate the non-native English speaking countries. This will impact the culture and traditions of several countries. To Conclude above, one global language might be a fortune, but there are some negative impacts which we shouldn’t ignore. That’s why it might be beneficial to speak one's native language.