Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The means of communication between people recently have been altered by the advent of computer technology. However, this essay will argue that the new interactive gadgets such as mobile phones have positively affected our mode of communication because it is now faster and convenient to get your thought across and assisted in bonding families and friends together. This is advantageous because fraudsters could be caught in the act by requesting a video call before any financial transaction. Even though people are far apart these days, the application of science and technology has made interaction a lot easier. This means that individuals can actually pass their messages across to their loved ones within the shortest period of time as compared to the olden days, where people will have to be on cue for hours before reaching out to themselves. Furthermore, humans have also formed a forum, where old friends or colleagues could meet to discuss crucial matters. This will present an avenue for the group members to share their problems in order to assist each other to be successful in life. For example, the reunification of some members of a college Whatsapp group has allowed them to have discussions at various levels, which led to helping the struggling ones among them to own their businesses. While considering the fact that modern communicating equipment has made our lives better, it has also assisted in preventing fraudulent activities. This is regarded as a welcome development because people cannot only interact but can also initiate a video call that would allow them to view one another’s activities at that particular moment. For instance, countless number of scammers have been caught in the act of trying to defraud people of their hard-earned money, which were halted by simply requesting for a video call. In conclusion, our comments and observations could be made known in a much quicker way, encouraged relationships to be stronger and commercial transactions are now safer if a live video is requested.