A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is often argued we should award animals with similar rights that we enjoy as a human, and we must not exploit them. Whilst others disagree and believe that we should consume various species of wild animals, and also use them in laboratories for testing various products. In this essay, we would discuss both views. I, however, side with the former view. On the one hand, since animals are also living beings and they too have emotions. Therefore, people argue that they too have the right to live on the planet earth, and share natural resources with human beings to which I completely agree. If we want to preserve our environment, then we must not consume animals, and destroy their natural habitat where they live. As a result, we would not disturb the delicate balance of our nature. For instance, India, which is a country situated in Asia, has preserved various forests so that people would not intervene with the native wildlife. On the other hand, since animals are a rich source of protein and nutrients, Thus, people opine that we should consume their meat. Various animals such as rabbits could be used in labs for testing various vaccines and products. If we test our medicines on wildlife, then scientists would know the side effects of that medicine on human beings, and they can make alterations in the formula accordingly. For example, Raman Singh, who is a world-renowned scientist, revealed in an interview that he developed the Polio vaccine by testing it on animals. Although the animal died in the laboratory, he successfully developed the medicine to cure the disease. To conclude, I believe that we should not use animals for our own interest. We should make sure that they live happily in their natural habitat without any human interactions.