Some people believe that investing in healthcare is more important than education. To what extent , do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that healthcare should receive more financial attention from the government rather than education. Personally, I partly/ totally agree/ disagree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay. On the one hand, investing in healthcare should be prioritized due to its immense impact on many individuals in society. [ In this day and age, the demand for healthcare has increased considerably due to the expansion of the population and the prevalence of chronic illnesses affecting older individuals. Without proper investment, the healthcare system may become overwhelmed, making it hard for people to get access to medical support. This is why it is extremely important for the government to invest and improve both healthcare facilities and the human resources aspect of it. Education, on the other hand, can offer sustainable development for a nation making it hard to undermine investing in it. Despite the idealistic nature regarding the benefits of healthcare investment, the return that the government can generate is limited given the fact that the cost needs to be absorbed by the government rather than citizens. However, when education is improved, the general knowledge level can be boosted. Eventually, the whole society can experience a higher quality of living, and the government can have more resources to develop other aspects, such as infrastructure or even healthcare. In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining whether healthcare or education needs to be invested more, I believe that striking a balance would yield an optimal outcome. While healthcare is needed due to the current societal changes, education offers a more sustainable path for development.