Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Animals far beyond the time of human existence have lived on the. planet Earth. However, over time, these animals are no longer extant due to multi-faceted causes ceasing them to live in newer centuries environment. Animals such as dinosaurs, mammoth, and other creatures have extinct, are we going to allow more of these poor creatures to also vanish from the globe's surface due to human misconduct? What are the particular reasons for this occurrence and what can civilisation do to avert this crux? Right off the bat, it is crystal clear that climatory changes have affected the Earth's geographical state, which caused many animals to be forced out of their habitats. For instance, due to extreme heat in Antarctica, the melting of thick glaciers over a depth of over 1 meter has been reported. Ice-aged animals are unable to withstand the uprising heat, causing them to die due to internal factors. Inevitably, this is a result of the greenhouse effect by mankind; the emission of chlorofluorocarbons (CFCs). Therefore, it is the people's duty to minimise the utilisation of electronics that cause the release of additional heat by those gases. Other than that, another man-made effect of extinction is illegal logging. Obviously, private companies harvest logs of wood to gain an incredible amount of profit as they are gluttonous. Nevertheless, this self-righteous doing causes more harm to habitats in the jungle, especially to animals that depend on trees for shelter. Alternatively, the nation's government should carry out new legislation for illegal logging, to ensure this activity is exacerbated,and a stricter penalty should be implemented on the perpetrator and their company. As a result, less unmonitored and unapproved logging will take place domestically. In conclusion, an intervention to mitigate animal extinction is paramount, as more innocent creature's lives are at stake. That is why humans need to shift paradigms and use a multi-faceted approach as it is indispensable in creating a harmonious habitat for our lovely creatures. Additionally, the combined synergies of the contemporary citizens and their government are substantial in order to wholly curb this stringent issue