Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are thousands of zoos around the world and they are of widely varying quality. Some people believe that Zoos are innately cruel and worthless. However, from my perspective, Zoos play a vital role in wildlife conservation and there are enormous other reasons which are discussed in the following paragraphs. Zoological parks are considered the best way to get closer to varied types of animals. Furthermore many zoos help to protect the extinction of endangered creature by providing them with a suitable environment and required food. Some of them also have rehabilitation programs for creatures going back to the wild forest. To cite an instance, Geer zoo which is located in Gujarat is conducting rehabilitation programs that are run by professional trainers. It has trained hundreds of Tigers in a manner in which they don't attack national citizens as well as they have been freed from the cage and sent back to the forest. In addition to this, zoos also allow scientist to study and research different mammals behaviour, which helps them to do some necessary experiments on the creature rather than directly on human. Moreover, not only zoological parks provide income to the government, but also employment opportunities to the local people. They serve as a recreational place for visitors and specifically children. On the other hand, there are many reasons due to which zoos are considered dangerous and unnecessary. Firstly, the creatures are kept in an artificial environment in the zoo which results in a loss of freedom. This also has a hazardous impact on the upbringing of young animals. It prevents them from learning the skill of hunting for food and they become fully dependent on zookeepers and staff. Secondly, seizing animals for the sole purpose of earning profit is against the law leading to the ecological imbalance in nature. Apart from this, zoos also fail in providing a suitable environment and surrounding and show the least concern towards health and needs of creatures. In conclusion considering the above-mentioned arguments, I believe that the benefits of zoos outweigh the cons so zoos play an indispensable role in protecting the various creatures by providing safe surrounding to live and survive